+1 (832) 834-6097

                     Call Us Now | Our Office Number

+1 (832) 834-6099

                     Call Us Now | Our Office Number




Highway/Road Accidents

Aqrawi Law > Personal Injury  > Car Accidents > Highway/Road Accidents

Highway/Road Accidents


Texas is a “Fault” State

In an auto accident, the driver who is “at fault,” is usually financially responsible for the resulting injuries. That driver’s insurance carrier will typically cover the injury claims. Since Texas is a “fault state,” proving damages after an accident is at the core of a personal injury case. To prove that another driver was negligent and at-fault if you’ve sustained an injury, obtain help at once from an experienced personal injury attorney at the Aqrawi & Nguyen Law Firm, PLLC. If you’re injured now, don’t wait to make the call.


Texas Laws and Requirements

While Texas has a two-year statute of limitations for personal injury claims, it is in your best interest to report your claim promptly. Texas law requires drivers to carry the following minimum auto insurance coverage: $30,000 for bodily injury per person, $60,000 for bodily injury per accident if two or more people are injured, and $25,000 for property damage per accident. If you are involved in a collision and have suffered injuries, please discuss your case immediately with an experienced personal injury attorney at the Aqrawi & Nguyen Law Firm, PLLC.


The Advice and Help You Need

Aqrawi & Nguyen Law Firm, PLLC will retain medical specialists, accident reconstruction professionals, and insurance experts who can offer insights and testimony on your behalf, and more. If you are in a traffic accident in the Houston area, do not sign any insurance settlement before to speaking to an experienced personal injury attorney. Call Aqrawi & Nguyen Law Firm, PLLC at (832) 834-6099 immediately and get the trustworthy legal representation you need if you’ve been injured because another driver was negligent.